You must have been elated with joy when you heard that I was born. You must have held me close to your heart and caressed my forhead when you first took me in your arms.

You must have felt proud in my achievements and must have silently felt the pain of my failures. You never said much but I know deep inside you felt what I felt.

You were rough on the surface preparing me for life’s challenges. Even during the times when I felt lost , I knew you would find me.

When things fell apart and we drifted in separate directions , I still felt that the currents would wash me to you and I will once again feel the warmth of your chest.

Destiny has its way of working and we are on the opposite shores touched by the same waves. Someday somewhere we will be together and the hurt will no longer have power over the deep love that cocoons us.

Till then, no matter where I am, no matter with whom I am …I still remain a part of you.